More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news They get news about the world through the Internet Is this a positive or negative development

It is widely acknowledged that a growing number of individuals, in recent years, get news about the world through virtual platforms instead of reading newspapers or watching TV programs. While this trend may have benefits in certain aspects, I believe that it can be an adverse development.

On the one hand, taking advantage of the Internet in order to access news will bring several benefits to society as a whole. First, the use of online news allows readers to get information instantaneously. By utilizing Internet-connected devices, in fact, people can make it easy to access unlimited information everywhere, which not only brings convenience but also keeps up with what is going on around the world. Second, if readers use the Internet to get news, they can choose topics that are reasonable to their interest. For example, in E-news, such as BBC News, teenagers can search content for their age group like technology-related news, promoting reading culture among the young generation.

On the other hand, I would argue that reading news through the Internet might be a detrimental development. One obvious drawback is that not all online information has an official source and has been censored carefully. In other words, since nowadays there are numerous tabloids that are rampant on virtual platforms, people can get inaccurate information, leading to far-reaching repercussions, such as manifestation. Furthermore, if someone regularly reads online news they are contributing to the loss of traditional value of their country. Indeed, newspapers and TV programs have survived for a long period, becoming a part of culture, if they disappear it can affect certain aspects.

In conclusion, although the Internet can help readers get information immediately and stay updated, I still believe that it will cause negative effect on not only cultural value but also social awareness.