more and more people think that there is no need for printed paper newspapers. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that in an ever-changing world of technology, printed paper newspapers seem to be less useful compared to electronic sources of information. However, while many people argue that such traditional sources of news can definitely be replaced by online news, I believe that printed newspapers still play a certain role in life.

On the one hand, the advantages of electronic news coverage cannot be denied. Firstly, Internet, TV or radio allow people to expose to the various forms of information which are not only free but also up to the minute and always keep track with the latest news events. Actually, just by clicking a button, news from the whole world will show to the audiences, from stale news to the most breaking news. Secondly, the upsurge of technology creates gates to information sources in interesting ways. Online news is often demonstrated with images or even lived-video which positively impress viewers. Many readers, for example, without reading between the lines, can still understand the carried stories just by looking at the attached pictures.

On the other hand, there are several reasons that printed newspapers deserve to be maintained. One thing is that printed news still places as a primary source of entertainments to a certain group of audience. The elderly in particular, who enjoy reading newspapers for daily routine as an indispensable habit or people in rural area, who have no chance to access to the latest technology and newspaper is the only means that help them to keep up with the world. The other thing is that while it is necessary for wireless/Wi-Fi connection or a heavy laptop to carry on to reach online information, newspapers are convenient to pick up and put down, to carry and read at any free time.

In conclusion, although huge benefits that electronic news brings to our life, printed news are still important and should not be eliminated.