More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, more and more people want to buy well-known brands, for example, clothes, cars, and other items. This trend can be explained by high-quality products as well as the requirements of customers desire to be successful in life. In my opinion, this tendency will cause some negative development in people's lives.

Many reasons are able to explain the rapid increase in the number of why people want to buy luxurious items. First of all, thanks to cutting-edge technologies, a variety of companies such as Louis Vuitton, Channel, Gucci, manufacture an excellent quality of clothes, helping people to be more comfortable to wear. Moreover, these items sometimes made by high-skill craftsmen; therefore, the owner is capable of using them for many years without changing another one. Second of all, the famous products can not only give an owner a sense of confidence towards the other but also a chance for them to show their social status. Last but not least, people purchase many reputable brands because of its sophisticated and unique appearance.

Nonetheless, I believe that this trend will impact both people and society negatively. People purchase those products not because they need it but because it is trendy. For example, many teenagers spend plenty of their budgets that parents gave to them buying luxurious items such as iPhone XS, GUCCI's handbag; and then, posting it into the social media to show their followers and get more famous. It is a detrimental trend because it will have more and more adolescences emulate that action. Furthermore, it is no far-fetched to imagine how wide the gap between the poor and the rich. People in a middle-class want to the appetite for owning lavish items, which put their future financial security at risk; therefore, the poor are poorer, and the rich are richer.

In conclusion, the increase of consumption of brand name products might be explained by their appearance, qualification, and I believe that this tendency is disadvantageous to our next generation and society.