More and more people want to buy famous brands or clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is widely believed that there is a significant increase in the number of humans’ desires for well-known brands such as clothes or cars. There are many factors which directly contribute to this issue, and my firm conviction is that such a increasing demand in famous items is a positive development in modern society.

To begin with, several reasons can fully explain why this recent trend emerges on a large scale. Firstly, purchasing expensive items is believed to possess a higher token of identity in humans. In addition, since people nowadays tend to assess status of humans just by a glimpse on physical appereance, young generation starts to pay attention more on their outlook by owning more exorbitant items. For instance, it is a common phenomenon when a woman buy many dresses which she never wears or a man purchase the newest type of private cars. Moreover, the increasing emergence of attractive adverts is also a potential factor. Additionally, living in the world full of advertisements, people are spontaneously pushed to live in a consumerism society. For instance, if Gucci do not bombard too many adverts on a global scale, it will not receive a massive amount of expenditure via trendy clothes or handbags from young consumers.

However, I strongly believe this recent trend in purchasing more exerts positive impacts on people’s lives. It cannot be denied that reputable brands provide customers with high quality products and reliability, leading to a sense of satisfaction in buyers. To begin with, it is the recent society that many people are defrauded by low quality items. Hence, the appearance of famous brands can easily tackle this alarming problem.For instance, Toyota has recently supplied consumers with the more convenient type of cars. Moreover, the more the things are bought, the more the workers will works harder to meet their demands. Hence, they can not only improve their efficiency at work but also contribute larely to their nations’ wealth.

Taking everything into consideration, so attractive and beneficial are the expensive products such as cars or outfits that humans desire to own them more. Personally,I belive this issue directly lead to many positive impacts.