Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment and we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take interest in protecting the environment

In this contemporary society, environmental threat has become an urgent problem. Therefore, many environmentalists have been warning people to protect the environemt and limiting the use of energy on a daily basis. Despite the encouragement, people still ignore the pressing rate of this problem, continuing the use coal or fuels. There are many factors behind the unawareness of humans, and I believe measurements can be adopted to eradicate this alarming issue.

On the other hand, the reason why people pay less attention to the reduction in energy use comes from different aspects. To begin with, the life of humans has based on coal or fuels for many centuries. For instance, while people drive private vehicles which are run by diesels on a daily basis, factories also adapt fossil fuels to their manufacture. Hence, it is widely believed that the alteration of the system is not only complicated but also exorbitant. Moreover, compared to other environmentally-friendly alternatives , industrial chemicals are more efficient.Taking transportation as an example, private cars are faster than bicycles as they reduce a large amount of commuting time Consequently, it is extremely difficult to prohibit commuters from using products related to gas or fossil fume.

Despite the serious reasons described above, I still consider that timely solutions can be provided to encourage people to take an awareness in protecting the environment. Firstly, companies should replace the use of coal and fuels by more economical alternatives. For instance, it is Toyota company that customers have the opportunities to experience cars which are run by economical diesel. If this trend continues to spread overseas, the rate of gas can be strictly reduced, avoiding air pollution on a great scale. Moreover, education also plays an important role . Additionally, many people in this contemporary society are well-educated about the harmful effects of fossil fules. As a result, this method may not only help people realize the tremendous impacts of industrial chemicals on their life but also encourage them to use more environmentally-friendly vehicles such as bikes.

Taking everything into consideration, there are many potential reasons which directly lead to the unconsciousness of humans in protecting environment. Moreover , since the common environment is fully affected by the overuse of energy, measurements should be adopted as soon as possible to alter humans’ mindset and eradicate urgent problems.