Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything study at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give opinion

In this contemporary society, school-related issues have become a controversial topic that people are concerned about. It is widely believed that many subjects which students learn at school are unnecessary and a waste of time. However, others consider that kids may gain fruitful knowledge by attending school. Although some courses are not as useful as they should be, my firm conviction is that children still receive many benefits in from school

On the other hand, I understand why some people of the fervent conviction argue that many courses at school are pointless to study. In addition, there are many optional subjects which cannot be applied in the future. For example,art or music rarely appears in tertiary school’s classes. Hence, parents are worried that these trivial subjects can negatively affect their children’s efficiency in learning other compulsory classes. Moreover, so fruitless are these optional subjects that teenagers may not possess enough time to concentrate on their aptitudes. For instance, instead of struggling with history or geography, students can spend that time focusing more on math, which is their strong point.

Despite those arguments described above, I still believe kids can gain many advantageous aspects by learning every subject. Firstly,in this modern society, even optional courses can be adapted in many ways. For instance, technology not only helps young people to enhance their knowledge in using technological devices, it also provides them with rudimental knowledge when applying technological occupations in the future. Secondly, kids may have more opportunities to become well-rounded individuals. In addition, P.E encourages students to do more physical exercises,while art stimulates studens’ imaginary abilities, enhancing both creative aspect and physical strength.

Taking everything into consideration, it is schooling that many people still hold conventional viewpoints about. However, I believe each educational system should push students to their potential in different ways to help them become well-rounders.