More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive trend?

There is a little room for doubt that in this modern era the individuals’ tendency around the world to purchase luxurious stuffs made by well-knows brands has significantly increased. However, there could be various reasons for this occurrence and overall, to my mind, this trend has advantages and disadvantages in equal measure.

The first and foremost reason is that top producers undoubtedly attach great importance to quality of their productions. The more the quality of a product like garments or gadgets is remarkable, the more people are tempted to buy them. To demonstrate, purchasing a durable and superior product which could be used constantly is more persuasive compared to use an inferior stuff that are more likely to become destroyed. Secondly, prominent producers frequently take captivating advertisements into consideration in order to induce purchasers. For instance, sponsorship of popular athletes or actors is one of the most common procedures of introducing their productions to the world. Finally, people, particularly teenagers and young adults, are prone to use latest-released items made by the most outstanding brands to look fashionable and eccentric.

Turning to possible repercussions, these alterations in individuals’ taste would be accompanied by desirable and unfavorable consequences simultaneously. On the positive side, less well-known companies are forced to raise their products’ quality to compete with outstanding producers. To cite an illustration, there are significant number of Chinese electronics companies like Xiaomi and Huawei which have achieved a remarkable segment of cell-phone market by making their devices’ quality closer to more famous brands like Apple and Samsung. On the negative side, a great passion about owing high-priced commodities would give rise people to be distracted from much more important aspects of life. It has been proven that those young adults who laser focus attention on costly and extraordinary stuffs of eminent brands are more likely to quit their study at initial levels.

To sum up, after meticulous scrutiny of reasons, adverse and favorable consequences of increasing in the disposition to own costly products of leading brands, it can be rationally concluded that diverse ranges of causes play pivotal role in this trend from commodities quality to attitudes toward fashion. Moreover, detrimental and advantageous outcomes could be derived from this occurrence based on disparate standpoints.