More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, many students are deciding to pursue their higher studies from abroad in different colleges and universities. As per my observation, merits of this vogue certainly surpass demerits which shall be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, it is vital for a student to study in foreign because it creates a tremendous effect on their academics career. Students can get a quality of education, research facilities and practical exposure of highly advanced labs which is suitable to get expertise in different subjects. Furthermore, it is the best time for these youngsters to explore new things in their life. For instance, Germany, Canada and Australia are those countries in which the population of international students are more than 60%.

Moreover, they get to know about different cultures, customs and traditions and also teach them how to indulge in a new environment. In addition, away from home, they understood how to live alone or spend their bachelor’s life. These things surely teach them the sense of responsibility and building leadership and motivation skills.

Despite these advantages, the language and culture barrier creates a lot of trouble for international students. Learning a new language can be tough and it is very difficult to experience if other speaks a different language to your native one. Another disadvantage is the high fees of international institutions as it is very hard to pay. For example, average fees of undergraduate studies abroad are starting from $1000 to $30000.

To recapitulate, I would like to reiterate that the benefits of studying in abroad prevail over the downside. There are many scholarships are provided by these institutions to complete their further studies in foreign. Every student should look for those opportunities to study in well-renowned universities and get as many knowledge which will be feasible for a better future.