More people put their personal information online (address, telephone, number,…) for everyday activities such as socializing on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative developments.

These days, utilizing the internet is implied to become increasingly popular and give an imperative boost to human life. A majority of people have a tendency to provide their private details online for the daily routines comprising of social accounts or monetary purposes. From my perspective, although this propensity may bring about some certain drawbacks, its merits commonly outweigh.

Initially, several shortcomings putting personal information online exert on human life. It is irrefutable the given private details may easily be revealed due to the sophisticated online hacking scheme. Furthermore, some website owners have a propensity to sell stolen identity records at an extremely exorbitant price. That sold information is shown to be abused and used for different illicit purposes consisting of cheating and criminal activities. Consequently, the suppliers are proved to commonly be vulnerable to cyber-crimes which also increase the security risks and considerably alleviate the reliability of the Internet.

Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned disadvantages, the users still reap many superior benefits from updating personal information. Undeniably, the Internet may significantly cater to human demands involve amusements, banking, and others. With the continual enhancement of diverse functions, most ordinary processes are considerably minimized that assists humans in lessening the time-consuming. Additionally, through associating personal details with particular accounts, the Internet may foster an overall convenience in human life. Under the development of e-commerce platforms, purchasers are not required to go to the physical stores, they could add their chosen items into the shopping cart and wait for the delivery.

In conclusion, I do believe that providing private information to the Internet may facilitate a better user experience, albeit its negligible downsides. Therefore, to surpass living standards, people had better carefully considered Internet usages.