Most country aim to improve the standard of living through economic development, but most of the important values are lost.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations try their best to develop the living standard which is directly linked to the economic development, while nearly all crucial values vanish due to this development. Although this period causes many significant drawbacks, I put down to the fact that the benefits are greater. This essay will first discuss the negative side of the economic development, then it will point out the bright side of this issue.

There is no denying that there is a world of problems being able to be anticipated when a country is more developed. One fact is that the number of working hours would be extended due to the huge amount of work that needs to be accomplished. Then the parents will have to be tied up at the workplace and find hard to let their hair down when getting home. This would lead to the fewer hours that parents could spend with their children. Consequently, the children will be brought up without enough care of their parents and tend to copy bad acts from their peers. Another worrying fact is that people would be more indifferent while they are living in such fast-paced life. People are easily enraged and could throw a tantrum due to all the strain they have to suffer.

On the other hand, we can obviously see the benefits from the economic development. High living standard is the most obvious advantage. A wide range of healthcare centers, schools and restaurants are few examples of high standard of living, which would definitely make citizens’ life much more easy and comfortable. Furthermore, a lot more opportunities will be provided to the citizens, for examples the chance to get a job for the unemployed, or a chance to access many range of entertainments from enjoying a trip to trying different tasty and unique food.

In a nutshell, I certainly believe this process needs to be focused on more on account of many opportunities provided. The economic development only causes trivial negative problems compared to many advantages it brings.