Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is generally accepted that sharing much information in the academic field is considered to be good, whereas many people put forward the idea that some crucial and valuable information should be kept in secret. Despite the fact that many people prefer the former point, I would like to choose the latter one because of the following reasons. This essay will first discuss about sharing much information and then it will explain why I am in favor of the latter opinion.

People prefer to provide information freely, because it contains two main advantages. First of all, there are many people who are short in cash, especially in a developing country like Vietnam so sharing them the information freely would lend them a helping hand in the studying process. Then, these people will take advantage of this to study hard and after graduating, they can be able to secure a job with high salary in the future. As a result, the rate of unemployed will decrease. Secondly, this free information would be a great source for the media to public articles, both offline and online, which can be an entertainment to interest us after a hard day at workplace.

Although providing information for free has advantages, I believe some crucial information should not be spreaded. The first reason amongst all is that some information are found by all the great effort of some people, so it would be unreasonable to provide them freely to those who do nothing. For example, people have to make purchase to listen to music posting on Sportify. Furthermore, forcing people to pay money to own this information makes them appreciate the effort of others as well as encourage to work harder to earn money to afford this information. As a result, the higher income of those people will boost the nation’s economy.

All in all, sharing information freely is a positive thing in some extent, but not all the information can be free but people have to purchase to access it