The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For centuries, science have discovered a wide variety of knowledge that has made people's life easier. Proceeding from this an opinion exists that the key to science is innovation and improvement of human life. I completely agree with this statement due to several reasons marked hereinafter.

First of all, the rapid development of science allows people to live in convenient conditions without any thoughts about a place to live, food and other things. The revolution in electronic devices also occupies a great impact on society which helps people save plenty of time. The progression of the internet system also makes a lot of aspects of life simpler. For example, during the pandemic, all schools, universities, and jobs were transferred to online programs such as Zoom, and a large number of companies created their own apps which were very convenient to work with. Thus, science simplifies human life in many ways, freeing up time and increasing opportunities and potential.

Another important thing is discoveries in medicine that provide calm and less nervous existence. This branch of science is one of the key parts of a good life in a community. Medicine never stands still, constantly evolving and improving, which allows society to this day to save lives and prolong them. For instance, in the pandemic described above, thousands of doctors sacrificed their lives saving patients until a vaccine for the virus was invented. Thus, science has made it possible to live an almost full life even for those who have lost any organ after the virus, had it not evolved this would not have been possible.

Taking everything into consideration it can be concluded that the experiments and investigations performed in the course of scientific research sometimes elevate us to new heights of understanding, and subsequently improve human living conditions. This, I firmly believe, encapsulates the true spirit of science.