Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them.

Which viewpoint do you take?

Since the appearance of humanity on the Earth, people have been thinking about taming wild animals. While some people claim that pets should be kept at home for children, others disagree with them. I am absolutely confident that cats and dogs can be kept in an apartment or house with kids.

In my opinion, owning a pet at home allows to develop useful human qualities that are necessary for any person in adult life. The formation of human behavior occurs from childhood, so the more they communicate with animals, the more friendly they will be. In addition, living together with them forms the skill of caring for those who cannot help themselves. For example, according to statistical studies of the Psychological Institute of Kazakhstan, the possibility of aggression in children who live with pets is 30% less than in others. Hence, keeping pets possesses a positive effect on the development of the child and their attitude to others.

Some opponents of the fact that pets are good for children may object to this, stating that animals can harm health. However veracious it sounds, I would not agree with the above mentioned idea since communication with animals reduces psychological stress. As a result of such interaction, calmness, poise and good mood appear. For instance, the daughter of my friend Praskovya, after a Labrador appeared in the house, became more joyful. Thus, the emotional state also depends on whether a beloved pet lives in the house.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that animals help children to form a friendly and attentive attitude towards people. They are the cause of the positive impact on the physical and psychological state of a child.