A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports?

Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The word of the professional sports have always been filled with permanent confrontation and environment of the pressure on athletes. Some people claim that young sportsmen quit the idea of the career in the field due to the awe of loosing and the high bar of self realization from parents.This essay will discuss whether the parental encouragement is vital and beneficial for a young sportsman

To start with, professional sport is closely linked with the pressure of the constant rivalry that is maintained by the coaches. Such a phenomenon may lead to the insecurities over the potential and as a consequence to some mental issues preventing a person from achieving highs goals. Moreover, a plethora of parents who consider their children as the outstanding athletes morally disorientate the young sportsmen with unattainably standards. For example, my friend practiced professional speed skating from a very early age , however the parental high hopes were an emotional burden for him causing appealing to a psychologist and leaving the sport. Thus, the family environment and the constant pressure from the coaches may lead to developing the fear of loosing and quitting the sports.

Nevertheless, I reckon that the support from the inner family circle is sure to inspire the potential professional sportsman. The positive atmosphere is likely to fulfill a youngster with determines to practice more rather than quitting on sport. The faith of parents and the trainer in the winning capacity of an athlete are extremely beneficial for shaping such traits as confidence and perseverance. For instance, according to Alina Zagitova, her mother’s support helped her overcome all obstacles and difficulties on the road to the Olympic medals. Thereby, the impact of the constant encouragement from the close people is hard to overestimate for a young sportsman.

To sum up, some children are absorbed by the fear of defeating in competitions that may even provoke the terminate of their sports careers. In such tough periods parents and coaches should make a young athlete feel surrounded by love and support .