It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of the family members and friends in adolescents' shaping have recently become the temperature topic for discussions. In this regard, some people believe that real kinship is to compensation for any friends interactions, their opponents consider that friends cannot be replaced by any family members. Although I agree that family plays a crucial role in shaping child's life, I am convinced that it cannot substitute friends.

On the one hand, family members greatly influence the younger generation in moral aspects guiding the children than peers. To be precise, parents are sure to prevent their offsprings from yielding to destructive habits that are popular with the teenager companies. The right conversations may contribute to understanding that smoking and taking drugs are disruptive for the young organisms. For example, according to a Russian scientist Kim v I, youngsters with strong family bounds are less prone to developing drug addiction. Thus, the roles of a mother and a father are likely to influence the descendants in a more positive way that the peers group.

On the other hand, the communication with the representatives of the same age group is beneficial for forming the process of socialising. Children learn the options of defending their peivate boundaries by means of the intercourses with other teenagers. Moreover, the personal traits and peculiarities better uncover among other youngsters that is vital for creating healthy social life in future. For example, as per the American Studies, the kids' leader features flower at the age of 8-12 at the atmosphere of the permanent positive and negative interactions with the peers. Thereby, the adolescent environment is important for any child in terms of shaping the idea of the social communications.

To sum up, even though family is vital for teenager's maturation, it is not sufficient for an adolescent. A child is to communicate with friends for building the patterns of interactions in social life.