The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Since ancient times heads of state have been dividing the budget into major needs and secondary ones. In this regard the problem whether funds should be allocated on material or spiritual lives has always aroused heated disputes. Although I believe cultural life is important to folks the quality infrastructure develops the country.

On the one hand culture develops the nation and forms a cultural code. Art advances a person's intellect and makes him richer. Music has the strongest positive effect on neural connections in the human brain. For example my neighbor Artem Zaytcev's son started going to public music school and his grades in math improved. Hence, the cultural part of lifee has a positive impact on citizens and strengthens the country's position in the world.

On the other hand investing in public services has a strong effect on the development of the country. High-quality roads are one of the most important components of a strong state and have a positive effect on its economy. Besides that, modern healthcare requires significant costs, such as the construction of new hospitals and research centers. According to an article in the journal «Medicine in Voronezh», 70% of city residents believe that access to modern medical services is necessary for all citizens. Thus, I think the state's infrastructure strengthens its position in the world and increases competition with other countries.

To conclude, I am all for the idea that investing in art, music and theater should be parallel to spending money on public services. Moreover, the government should think about each person and correctly distribute spending money across all categories.