It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since ancient times the concept of family and friendship has been always crucial in people’s lives. Proceeding from this, an opinion exists that relatives is much more significant than acquaintances and completely replaces comrades. Although I believe that buddies must not be neglected the importance of the loved ones cannot be underestimated.

On the one hand, unless person has a strong family, going through life’s challenges can be complicated. Members may give advice, share experience, help in any complicated situation and support in an arduous moment. A family is a small world where a certain atmosphere reigns and where everyone knows very well the habits and character of others. For example, my loved ones have always supported me through the ups and downs, the scary and beautiful moments, walked with me across everything, and continue to do so. Thus, having a close-knit relatives may bring numerous benefits and provide support in various aspects of life.

On the other hand, that having individuals from the same level should not be disregarded or undervalued. Peers helps to grow up individual in terms of their personal and social development, allows to cultivate certain personality traits. The character of an adult is formed precisely by reason of the society that surrounds them and changes throughout life. In 18 years, I have acquired many habits (sometimes unknowingly) from people I know, learned a lot, and will continue to do so, becoming a better person. Hence, the presence of comrades in life develops a person, helps to discover them as a person and to socialize in society.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that strong family bonds offer support and stability, while friends enhance personal growth and socialization. Therefore, I believe that both family and friends are valuable in their own ways and essential for a fulfilling and balanced life.