The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science has become one of the most vital parts of today's world. It is widely believed that the purpose scientists pursue and put in priority is to better human lives. From my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, there are plenty of significant inventions resulted of science bringing the public lots of benefits. From the dawn of time, people have an obvious view of how essential these inventions have been, such as lights, televisions, and phones. They all have their own functions and assist people in many different fields, ranging from education to medication curriculum. For example, with the frantic effort of medication experts and scientists, the vaccines from science experiments can cure many patients from the death disease in the Covid-19 pandemic and help many nations overcome this difficult curriculum.

Furthermore, many scientist spend all their life dedicating to bettering and improving people's lives. After their death, they are respected by individuals and well-known all over the world, including Einstein and Thomas Edison. Apart from these people, who did not have any dedication to human beings or just pay attention to the nature of science as finding new things from the world without making these benefits to the public may be criticized. Although people have the right to do anything they want, however, it is widely supposed that scientists have a vital role in making society better and becoming a prosperous nation.

In conclusion, science is an indispensable part of the world and brings many positive impacts to society. I myself believe that bettering peoples' lives is still the most important role of science in today's society.