Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree ?

Increasing number of cars on our roads follow with raising number of offender drivers. As far as traffic offences are punishable by law, I feel with those who believe that they should by punished way harder to prevent this common habit to disappeared.

Many young drivers behave on roads very aggressive. Undoubtedly in young age, adrenalin pumped into the blood stream, vast of newly licensed driver challenging their driving skills. While I concede, that learning from mistake could be the best way how to learn, hazarding behind the steering wheel in many cases lead to fatal ends. Take speeding for example. Traffic experts and road authorities carefully marked each part of road with speed limit in consideration to its safety, however, many, not only young, drivers disrespect the rules and exceeding their speed. As a result of this, not only due to lower level of experience, but also due to the speeding many road accidents with fatalities happened.

Road safety is another area of concern. With stricter punishment to offender drivers, many of them rather reconsider if they gonna break the rules or not. It could be argued that promoting road safety differently, such as using social media or teaching road safety at driving school longer, may boost driver's awareness, I have to oppose that this way have been used in many countries before and did not lead to success. Therefore, setting fines for road offences even higher with possibility of loosing driver permission even earlier that before, will be a good way to not only increase road safety, but also reduce number of motor vehicle accidents and their victims.

In short, not only higher fines and serious consequences from traffic offences will limit number of aggressive drivers, but will also improve road safety and reduce number of car accidents. Therefore, on balance, I believe that the way of stricter punishment to drive offenders is a good way.