Most people believe that stricter punishment should be given for traffic offences. To what extent do you agree ?

No one would deny that traffic congestion is a serious issue in a urban areas owing to enormous use of private vehicle with extreme speed which in result accident occurs. That is why I think strict punishment should be given for traffic offences.

Firstly, it is clearly seen that in the urban areas due to lack of reliable public transport facilities folks use their own vehicle. Many people have no sense how to drive and they infringed all the traffic rules and regulation and got accident badly. For instance, drivers of heavy vehicles which is used for day to day transportation sometimes drives vehicle in drunk or in a sleepy condition may astraied from the road cause the gigantic accident which affects detrimentally to the other vehicles. One more clear example to advocate the strong punishment for traffic rules breaker is, sometimes under age children also drives bike without any safety and knowledge and they harm to the others and their livers also. Thus to reduce these some suitable and reliable punishment is given to the children like, a bit charge on to them.

Secondly, one argument put forward in favor of strict punishment to traffic offences is that in urban areas employees must have to reach on time at office and because of that they will disobey all the traffic rules to reach on time and they got catastrophe and was hurted their lives.

To sum up all the arguments, it is evident that to deter the accidents, reduce the traffic congestion, I strongly believe that strict punishment should given to traffic offenders.