As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

From the past few decades, technology and globalisation have increased the jobs opportunities. By which it is easier to expect satisfaction in jobs for all workers. Moreover, it is an important element as most people spend a major part of their adult life at work.

Firstly, the major factor contributing to job satisfaction is pay-scale. As the population is proliferating day-by-day and it is affecting whole world because the accommodations as well as food prices are increasing regularly. However, people need to have a considerable amount of salary to afford necessary things required for living. For instance, the survey conducted by the WHO shows that a plethora of people die due to lack of food and shelter every year. As a result, a better pay-scale helps individuals to have satisfaction in their jobs.

Secondly, a person can be satisfied if he/she have passion and interest in the job. By which the people working in different companies and firms can work effectively and efficiency which will help to increase productivity of the specific company. Furthermore, workers can develop their skills while doing the work in which they are best. For example, the scientists studied the individual employed by different companies and they concluded that the efficiency of people who have interest in their the job is more than the people who do not have.

To conclude, job satisfaction is important for people, as they spent most for their adult life at work. In addition, with the increase in technology and globalisation it is not difficult to have a job satisfaction.