In most successful organisations, some people believe that communication between managers and workers is important, while other people said that other factors are more significant. What is your opinion?

Many opinions think that the success of prosperous organizations is mainly resulted by communication between managers and their staff, whereas others assume that other factors are more crucial. While the importance of communication in workplaces cannot be ignored, I believe that the success of an organization combines many different factors.

On the one hand, effective communications play an integral part in organizations. Firstly, good interactions between members enable businesses to respond to changes faster and more accuratly. In case of emergency situations that require collaborations of many different parts, good communication is the key to solve problems effectively. Secondly, workers can process a bigger burden of work because of accelerating the flow of information. Many state-of-the-art technologies nowadays are applied to improve communicating capability such as applications allow to share a common customers’ database, and therefore, they can optimize processing duration and procedures as well.

On the other hand, a successful organization has to take many other factors into consideration. In terms of promotion, companies and NGOs both need to build up their marketing departments aiming to enhance their public images. For example, the Red Cross is a well-known NGOs, which professionally carries out many charities all over the world. It is clear that this organization would face many obstacles if it cannot build up their reputation. From another perspective, external relationships cannot be underestimated. For example, many corporations have to allocate a considerable amount of money on keeping in contact with their customers as well as conducting many market research to maximize profits.

In conclusion, while I partly agree that all the most successful institutions always have to maintain good interactions between the board and their inferiors, I think there are many other aspects that are also required equally.