In most successful organizations some people believe that communication between managers and workers is important while other people said that other factors are more significant What is your opinion

It is true that many people argue that, in any efficient organisation, it is vital that there is good communication between managers and workers. In my opinion, while this is one aspect to consider, I consider that other factors are more important.

On the one hand, in order to conduct a business or organisation effectively, communication among all the workforce is necessary. A breakdown in communications may be one reason why a production process in a factory comes to a stop. The management may not be aware, for example, of problems with a machine or the raw material, if they do not regularly consult the workers. In a store, the manager must train the staff to offer good customer service, so that the employees understand how to provide this. In an organisation such as a hospital, the managers have to see the big picture, and talk constantly to doctors, nurses and support staff to ensure that everyone knows their tasks and has everything they need to carry them out.

On the other hand, I would argue that job satisfaction is the most important factor in creating a successful working environment. No organisation can prosper if the workers are dissatisfied. An authoritarian style of management which dictates to the workforce is no basis for reaching a consensus. When workers enjoy a decent salary, with sick leave, holiday entitlement and a retirement package, then the organisation will benefit enormously from the loyalty of their staff. Supportive work colleagues cooperate to ensure that things run smoothly, and therefore I believe that worker cooperatives without management are the future.

In conclusion, in a traditional management structure, communication with the workers is important. However, when the workforce organises itself, this results in an effective organisation with satisfied workers.