In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

In some countries, people need to own a home rather than rent one. This essay will point out the reasons for this case and examine if this situation is positive or negative.

People prefer owning a home to renting one for the following reasons. First, owning a home means eliminating rental expenses. Instead of paying costly rental expenses every month or every quarter, they can spend their money on more valuable things or save for their plans. Second, mortgage loans offered by banks are attractive and affordable in some countries nowadays, while rental fees are becoming more expensive and unnecessary for people who want to settle down. This lead to the assumption that owning a home is more crucial than renting one.

I think this is more of a favourable situation. First, when people borrow money from banks to buy houses, they contribute to the growth of the banks and, therefore, the overall growth of the economy. However, every coin has two sides. When the demand for home-owning increases, home prices will be boosted. Consequently, there may be fewer people who can afford a house.

In conclusion, the phenomenon of people preferring to own a home to renting one is reasonable. I believe that this is a desirable situation as it will boost the economy's growth.