Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experien

Over the past two decades, motorways or highways have become the most useful transportation method over the world and no country is an exception to it. Governments are spending billions of money to develop new motorways. However, it is a known fact that this trend comes with some cons attached to it. In this essay, I will discuss about drawbacks with expressway and will try to come up with few possible solutions. <!--break-->

I could not agree to the fact that, thruways are easy access to hassle free travel without much traffic on the roads. Because of no traffic, there is a possibility that drivers can hit maximum speed of their vehicles. As a result, they might loss the control over the car or truck and their lives could be at stack. This should be avoided in order to provide safety of the travels. One of my friends drove his vehicle at 140KM/hour though the speed limit was only 100KM/hour. Though there was not any incident has happened, his driving license was forbidden by the high patrol officer. In many countries, there will not be rest stops on highways. Due to this, travelers are forced to drive too much of distance at a stretch. This has been one of the main reasons for accidents on the broadways. Another drawback, which comes with expressway is, environmental effects. That is, in order to concentrate new highways governments are opting for deforestation as a result wild life, flora and fauna affected largely. <!--break-->

To overcome all this issues, certain mechanisms should in place and bureaucrats have to come up with sophisticated guidelines. First, they should install speed guns on broadways for every 100 miles and should impose high price tickets who ever crossed the speed limits. Second, will have to consider installing rest stops or refreshment areas or play station. Therefore, the drives can take breaks every now and then in a journey. Third, will have to build the thruways in such a way that it will not impact the environment.<!--break-->

Briefly, expressways can be easy access to cover long distance but are dangerous in few ways too. In my opinion, there is a possibility to overcome the entire drawback it can bring and we can make highways as a safe and secure transportation method.