Taxing Industries, corporates and individuals based on their environmental footprint is the only way to save the environment. Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Of late, pollution levels in the environment have been increasing profoundly because of industrialization and the unaccountability of citizens. As a result of this, the government has been forced to impose the tax not only on businesses but also on individuals. In my opinion, bureaucrats should come up with other alternative approaches rather imposing more levy.

To embark upon, enlarging cess would lead to a plethora of negative impacts. Firstly, this would cause outrage, especially in below-par salaried employees. Secondly, they end up having no disposable income as they are already being charged direct as well as indirect taxes. Therefore, the finical crisis might arise.

On the other hand, profit margins of any organization might hit the lowest levels and overcome from this situation human power would be replaced with more robots. Thus, the unemployment rate would increase significantly. Apart from this, excess of green tax amount could be transferred to product prices which means inflation will be increased in society. In addition, industrialists might look for other permutation methods such as operating the business from any offshore countries.

If the government is keen on protecting the atmosphere from contaminating, there are plenty of other ways for instance afforestation, vetoing the plastic covers and bags. Also, it would be an excellent initiative to promote public transportation system. In addition to this, authoritative authorities can offer subsidies to the factories which are taking measures to control carbon emissions.

To conclude, pollution can be reduced in many ways such as planting more trees, leveraging dispensable products. Nonetheless, amending the taxes is definitely not one of them.