In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is an unarguable fact that junk food consumption has been mushroomed by white-colored employees in the digital age because of several reasons. As a result of this trend, the life span of citizens has been impacting profoundly and it forced the governments to increase the impost. In my opinion, this would be an excellent initiative in order to lessen the intake of street foods.

To embark upon, due to technological evolutions in the modern age, various kinds of job opportunities have been created which are mostly sedentary. Moreover, office workers will not have any time to prepare homemade cuisines because of the materialistic lifestyle. These kinds of eatable items are not only harmful but can also make any humans as lazy persons. Healthy citizens play a vital role in the economic growth of any country so it is imperative for governments to increase the levy on preprocessed meals. Therefore, working professionals could opt for any other healthy edible choices.

Few developed nations have already imposed this act. Initially, citizens of these nations defiance the law, they slowly realized the importance of healthy diet. Now, more and more employees inclined to devour nutrition foods. On top of this, governments should also provide more alternative methods such as reducing the prices of organic foods and vegetables. Apart from this, both employers and governments should educate the employees about adverse effects on hazardous foods.

To conclude, high raising the prices on fast foods would be a good start to reduce the utilization. Furthermore, counseling sessions should be conducted on what type of intakes can assist in keeping them fit and healthy.