Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health and education and prevention

It is undeniably true that since time immemorial, humankind is facing unprecedented diseases and this has been skyrocketing nowadays due to various reasons. While governments are investing more funds to cure these diseases, few experts believe that it would be a good initiative to focus heavily on prevention and health education. In my opinion, the latter argument has more benefits and I strongly agree with it.

Treating patients with illnesses should be facilitated by authorities because neither middle nor the lower-income groups to bear the medical expenses of various chronical issues including cancer, diabetics. However, there are a plethora of reasons to research more on preventive methods and to educate citizens on health essentiality. The first point worth making is that by taking necessary actions such as discovering new vaccines, and by creating more health facilities governments can not only save millions of dwellers' lives but also create sophisticated health management systems.

The second most important point is that because of wellbeing classes citizens would develop new habits such as washing hands, eating at regular intervals, as well as the need of living in a hygiene environment. As a result, lifespan could be improved. In addition to these, health professionals should also explain the advantages of physical activities. These sessions would help to maintain fitness as well as the immunity power in humans. The final point is bureaucrats should conduct health awareness camps at regular intervals to explain the importance of tidiness in the neighborhood.

To conclude, in my opinion, although governments can treat ill patients, it should start investing more money to bring awareness in the masses and to invent new drugs. These steps would be essential to reduce the impact of new pandemics.