Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few might advise that, having a higher qualification such as masters or PHD would be helpful in getting good paycheck and other portion of say that skillful experience is the key to achieve success in career. Initial statement has more value because higher studies can help to gain leadership roles.

Firstly, if we look into the industry standards a PHD degree or doctorate has more value than any bachelor’s degree. It will not only help to get job but also benefit in getting well played jobs. Because, experimental learning is a part of course curriculum in university studies. For example, students from top universities receive job offer from fortune companies while they are still in college. Apart from this, all the high powered jobs such as managing directors or C level jobs would require a good qualification and having highly qualified degree, would be the key to have first foot in door.

On the other hand, it is an unarguable fact that subject matter experts and skilled professionals have been receiving good income because they are in the industry from quite some time. Especially niche industries such as IT and automobile industries look for more and more practical experience rather a knowledge which is coming from studies. Although, they might receive good pay it will take years of hard work to draw the attention. Apart from this, it doesn’t matter how much of experience once have they will never fit into the shoes of either a doctor or a lawyer.

Both highly qualified and skillful experience can help to gain good paycheck. However, qualification is the key to achieve it in a timely manner. This will help both in getting well-paying job as well as high powered jobs.