Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

The number of vehicles increased significantly in the last decads, and the ordinary roads do not serve traveling for long distances anymore. Motorways, on the other hand, alow people to travel quickly and easily, but also they cause some problems which need to be solved.

Despite all the benefits we gain from motorways, they also cause a lot of problems. Firstly, due to the high speed limit in motorways, which is usually above 120 km/hr, many people drive their vehicles at an enormous speed, which gives rise to the risk of road accidents. Secondly, the considerable number vehicles usually end up entering cities that have smaller roads and narrow entrances, and this will lead to traffic congestion. Finally, building and maintaining motorways need a big amount of money, which can be a serious problem for governments.

Building railways can be one of the most effective solutions to traffic congestion. Reducing the number of people who use motorways to travel by encouraging them to use trains instead of cars and buses will reduce traffic congestion and lower the risk of road accidents. Also, maintain motorways frequently can help drivers to drive safely.

In conclusion, the need for transportation and traveling for long distances has become a problem for both people and governments. Motorways alone can not this need anymore. Conversely, it may cause problems, and the people responsible for transportation must find other solutions to overcome these problems.