Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Different countries have different cultures, and when it comes to tourism, some people think that the host country should acknowledge these differences and accept them, while others believe that tourists should follow the local culture and do not do anything in contradiction with it.

On the one hand, being a touristic country means being open to the world, welcoming different cultures is an essential factor for any touristic country in order to succeed in tourism and attract visitors from around the world. Therefore, the different culture of those visitors may contradict with the local culture, and yet it must be accepted and moreover welcomed. Meanwhile, the local people must be opened and accept visitors' behaviour to make them comfortable and therefore want to stay and spend money which helps the local economy and also allows people to benefit from those newcomers.

On the other hand, visitors from overseas can be disrespectful and rude to the local community. Some conservative countries forbid some kinds of clothing or behaviour or even foods, to give an example, most of the Islamic countries forbid alcohol and some kinds of clothing, and most visitors do not respect that, and this can damage the local community and affect some local people especially children, which will affect the society badly.

In conclusion, although differences between cultures is a good thing, and must be acknowledged and welcomed in the local cultures, I believe that visitors must respect the local culture. In other words, as long as visitors show respect and follow the local law they are welcomed.