Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many argue that tourists have to obey the traditions of the visited country, whilst others are of opine that the locals should accept the foreign customs. This essay will discuss the both of views, and the opinion of the author will be given.

First and foremost, the number of countries is more than the number of population in comparison, therefore, it is logical for people adhering to the customs of other countries. For instance, a foreign language will definitely assist while visiting other country. Besides of this, before departure it is highly recommended to acquire information and knowledge on the tradition and culture of the visited place which afterwards can make a tourist’s life easier not only in communication with locals, but also swift integration to their culture. The utter importance of the valuable knowledge about that folk is that, the culture shock will definitely be eliminated. The more you learn about your visited country, the higher will be a chance to be integrated to local atmosphere. For instance, taking into account having differences between countries in terms of some laws and regulations, particularly on the roads can bring about difficulties.

On the other hand, it seems infeasible for host countries to adjust to all customs and behavior of their visitors. Likewise embracing the new influence of the tourists will drive the locals to be developed gradually. Furthermore, the multicultural feature might play a significant role in thriving of various spheres of the country, particularly the driving force of the government, economy.

In conclusion, it is worthwhile to take considerations in both ways in order to stimulate the international travelling. Being open-minded, welcoming to new influences, overcoming the cultural differences will make content both sides.