Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teenagers at school learn different subjects, and it is thought by some people that they should focus on all these subjects, while others believe that they should concentrate only on the topics they prefer. In my opinion, I agree with the first thought; I think students in the adolescence age must pay attention to all subjects at school.

Schools program are full of different topics. At the adolescence age, this consider as a part of learning and discovering, which will allow students to know various aspects of life and find out what they prefer the most. Furthermore, many young people confused about which subject interest them the most and learning different topics will clear the sight for them and help them to choose the right path to pursue in university.

On the other hand, it is considered by other people that focussing on all subjects at school is a bad thing for teenagers, because concentrating on all topics can distract them from focussing on the subjects they are best at, which will annoy them and make them hate learning at all, moreover, the people who believe in this opinion think that if teenagers concentrate only on the topics they are interested in will allow them to put all the effort in it, which will certainly help them develop themselves, enjoy learning, and get the best results.

In my view, I see that the period of adolescence is a period of discovering and of gathering information, and paying attention to all subjects at school is the only path to build knowledge and to know where to go as a specialty in university and life in general.

In conclusion, schools must pay more attention to the topics that do not interest young people and try to make them more attractive or change the way teaching them, and this will help teenagers to focus on all subjects at school.