To some people, studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it’s important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

We live in an age where people become less attached to their past and think that history has a small importance in the modern life. In my opinion, history is so important, and we must study it more seriously. Otherwise, we lose the link to our origins which will affect us so badly.

Studying history in this modern world where technology has changed everything around us, might seems useless to some people. However, although the fact that we become far from any similarity with the past ages, we must keep that link to our previous generations. Moreover, the benefit we gain from studying the past is significant, from avoiding mistakes to make better decisions, learning history gives us the advantage to not repeat the same mistakes.

Preventing children from learning history will affect them in various ways. First of all, if children are not taught history, this will make them care less about their personal past and put them in a day to day life, which will reduce the aiming of creating something great and last forever. Secondly, teaching history is the only way to keep traditions and culture passing from generation to the next. Therefore, ignoring history will destroy this culture and erase the unique identity of nations.

In conclusion, no matter the development and the changing in today's world, history must remain as one of the most important subjects, and children must be motivated to learn about the past and the previous generations. The government, on the other hand, must pay more attention to protect history from being forgotten.