In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.Give reasons for your answer and incl

In some parts of the world, high school graduates take a year for work or travel before they decide to join the university, and this kind of decision may have several advantages as well as disadvantages.

Finishing high school is a big achievement for young people, as it is the last stage of a journey that took them around 12 years of studying and living the same routine. As a result, many of them may decide to take a one year break before starting university. Such a decision may have many positive effects on their lives. Firstly, taking one year for work or travel after high school can allow them to experience the real world at an early age, which will help them build a strong personality and a valuable experience, secondly, it helps many of them to gain some money pay the university's charges. Lastly, one year off can help students to become keener to study more, and rais their self-confidence, which will certainly help them to get the best results at university.

The other side of taking one year free is the negative impacts of this experience on students' personality and thoughts. The main disadvantage of this decision is that students may not return back to study and choose to work over the university. Another negative impact is the difficulty of starting over, returning to study after a gap of one year can be hard for young students, moreover, it can low their outcomes and their ability to reintegrate themselves in the study life.

In conclusion, although high school can be awful, and the idea of taking one year to travel or work and get some rest after 12 or 13 years at school can seem helpful, I think that they should not do that. In my opinion, the disadvantages of such an idea overwhelm the advantages.