In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the attitude of work abroad between two educational stages has demonstrated vastly. While some people believe in importance of this step, the other ones argue about it. In this essay, I will explore both positives and negatives of this issue.

It is clear that traveling and labor in early age have owed excel benefits towards the youths. Considering, the persons acquire very essential value, as they possess high self-confidence and the ability to deal with variety of problems. Moreover, having a job in a different country will enable them to appreciate the hard work and being adaptable in a diverse cultures. For instance, one of my relatives had begun to work in a very young age ,he has learnt a lot of tiers business, nowadays, he is one of the prominent businessmen in his field thanks to early experiences that he had absorbed.

On the other hand, numerous drawbacks come with the premature work. One of them that many students fascinated with practical side rather than scientific side, thus this affected on their study frustratingly. Moreover, some of young men are deeply engaged in other countries' culture, as a consequence, they are detached from their homelands and families, they might be isolated from their own identity too. For example, a man who has grown up in a poor region would definitely escape from this tough circumstances and would take advantages of traveling to start a new life regardless his education.

In conclusion, the favors of traveling and working in pre-university stage are outweighing the disadvantages, however, many of teenagers would not achieve the main objectives for this. Furthermore, the guidance from the families and teachers must be taken into consideration in order to guarantee the maximum benefits from this experience, thus this reflects positively on future of individuals.