Music should not be taught in schools. Instead, other subjects such as computers and science should be taught. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that computers and science should be taught instead of music. Personally, I would like to agree with this statement and the reasons will be discussed below.

To begin with, both computers and science are very essential subjects. In fact, the future will probably revolve around these two fields. To illustrate this, many people predict that robots will substitute humans in the future. Meanwhile, science plays a huge role in the field of computer science. For example, the subject called bioinformatics definitely needs its learners to study biology alongside with computer science. Additionally, these disciplines are both highly demanded. It is a well-known fact that a majority of high school graduates choose to major in either science-related fields or computer science simply because there are a lot of job opportunities available. Some advocates also argue that people who study science or computers can play a huge role in contributing to education and humanity. For instance, those graduates can become professors and researchers, who have the ability to solve complex real-world problems.

On the other hand, of course, some people will say that music is equally significant. While this can be true, its demand in a few years is questionable. In the first place, by using artificial intelligence and machine learning, machines will be able to play musical instruments with an absolutely considerable quality.

In conclusion, I would definitely support those people who think that computers and science are more relevant than music is, which leads to the belief that these two STEM-related subjects should be taught instead of music.