National should spend more money on skills and vocational training for particular work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that governments should allocate money to skills and vocational education rather than to universities. Despite agreeing that vocational training has good points, I believe that university education should not be underestimated.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people consider vocational education a preferred option. First of all, schools in the vocational sector often cost less than other types of learning institutions, particularly fees and tuition that are not as high as some distinct schools. If students pay less each year during the course, for example, they can mitigate any dept and save money that allows them to start building their budget and also establishing capital after graduation. Second, vocational courses help students focus on particular skills which are appropriate for their future jobs. Those who engage in this kind of education are likely to spend significant time practicing skills that will be needed and applied to the workplace, instead of learning too many theoretical lessons. Consequently, they can have experience in their fields and easily find jobs after finishing the training program.

On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that university education has numerous assets. Initially, college graduates seem to have greater career opportunities. In the long-term purpose, a degree can be vital for students to find quality jobs with a higher income. To be more specific, according to a government report focused on market analytics, the total of candidate posts requiring a bachelor’s degree reached nearly 98,5 million from 2019 to 2022. Furthermore, students who choose a university education can gain various skills which are essential in the workplace. For instance, some college programs have a heavy emphasis on critical thinking so students can evolve their ability to think on a deeper level about various topics that help them effectively solve problems when they experience the actual working process.

In conclusion, although vocational training can have inevitable benefits, I firmly believe that university education should not be overlooked.