Some people think that people are responsible for their happiness. Others feel that happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often assumed that pleasure is based on an individual’s responsibilities. Whilst others think happiness is dependent upon a number of external contributors. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain the reasons why I support the former view.

On the one hand, there are extrinsic factors that contribute to happiness. Initially, material adequacy is the main factor influencing people’s happiness. Money, houses, and cars, for example, can be all things that people concern about in daily life. It seems that once their needs are met, joy and satisfaction will also increase. Furthermore, the quality of social connections can impact a person’s mind either. The stronger bonds people have with friends and family, the less likely they feel unpleasant emotions because they are safe in the acknowledgment that there are people who care about them.

In contrast, opponents regard people can control their pleasure despite their circumstances. This can be achieved through the practice of mindfulness which involves acknowledging present situations without judgment. By embracing this approach, individuals can alleviate expectations and regrets, leading to an immediate and enduring state of tranquility. For instance, numerous people in the world engage in yoga classes or mindfulness and healing practices. As a result, practitioners can let go of the past and become passionate advocates, particularly those facing mental and physical suffering. Their transformative journeys are living proof that people can be responsible for their own happiness.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their own merits. However, I think that individuals can cultivate their own joys by embracing mindfulness.