New editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers.what factors do you think influence these decision? Do we become used to bad news? Would it better if more good news are reported?

The media house bags the responsibility of sensitizing the public; giving current although biased information on the ongoings in a country. Certain factors affect these decisions however, does this change the public's perceptions of good and bad news? this essay will explain these.

Broadcast by the media, has kept the people updated and has influenced certain behaviours in people. This has made the editors a demi god scrutinizing the quality of information to be supplied to the public, thereby escalating the problems of prejudice. Although, certain factors inform their decision such as Government mandate, corruption and ignorance. Certain media editors lack the know-how on news presentation, they would rather participate in forgery than present the actual story, for example, in Nigeria, in the 2014 during the attack on Benue state affecting 6 communties, it was presented that, the attack was wrecked by the Fulani herdsmen meanwhile surviving individuals has it that their attackers never spoke Fulani but Hausa. why are there disparities in the news? Could this be a political propaganda to deviate the people's mind away from the enemy: Boko Haram. In addition to this, a tyrant government may prevent the media from from educating the public about the havoc been wrecked by her in order to avoid an uproar, as news broadcasters as well as journalist are constantly been murdered in the course of action hence, instilling fear.

Moreover, humans are dynamic in nature constantly evolving therefore, no one totally gets used to bad news. When a country constantly produces unfavorable news this will sensitize the general public on the need to be proactive in proffering solutions to these problem and also consequently lead to a better country with improved development.

This only can be achieved if the media editors are open and honest. Statistics show that individuals who are better informed live more productive life than their ignorant counterparts. However, presenting an undiluted information may have its down side such as loosing confidence in the government, or even, adversely fueling the situation but the pros of this always outweighs the cons. Pleasant news help instill hope as well as patriotism.

In summary, news editors shouldn't be allowed the opportunity to alter information. Favorable news and disastrous news should be reported alike as certain news help bring investors into the country as well as NGO's to help solve the problem.