There is a growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher.

What might be the man-made causes if temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any revelanvt examples/ experiences

Climate change has over time being a rising global concern and analysts have accused humans for it. Human inputs such as deforestation and industrialization in the quest for modernization are the main culprit of this environmental decay. However, measures to tackle this menace will be proffered.

The recent clamor for modernization in current day world has left the world in a state of environmental insecurity as global temperature rises. Man, in so many ways has consciously and subconsciously adversely affected the natural ecosystem. Firstly, humans have potentiated the process of desertification by tree cutting and bush burnings and by far reducing the proportion of green life whose role is to maintain ecological balance such as humidification and carbondioxide extraction. Secondly, industrial revolution championed by humans, on its own has contributed to greater depletion of the ozone layer by the unabated and unchecked burning of fossils which has immeasurably caused enormous release of co2 which is the cardinal cause of global warming. Asia for instance, was reported the most eco- unfriendly continent of the world following the huge industrial movement witnessed therein in 2005.

“In the face of problems, solutions are not far fetched”; individualistic and governmental approaches will definitely curb the rising global temperatures. On individual grounds, humans should be encouraged and supported to have a green vegetation/ plantation in their respective homes weather in the urban or rural centers. This will promptly overturn the menace caused by deforestation and bush burning. On the governmental levels, policies prohibiting wildfires, open fossil burnings and tree cutting should be enacted and enlightenment done in this regard. However also, regulations promoting green energies such as wind and solar powers will immensely affect the globe positively.

To sum up, activities of modern day man have been implicated in the rising global warmth, nevertheless, green plantations by individuals and eco-friendly policies will counteract these human contributions to environmental decadence as typified by global warming.