New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the emergence of new technology, nowadays, it totally changed the way young children approach recreational activities. From my perspective, the underlying downside factor of those changes has eclipsed the benefits.

When it comes to the evolution of technology, conspicuously, there are two significant disadvantages when the young generation devotes much of their leisure time to electronic games or suffering the internet. One evidence drawback is that the extremely immersing into video games leads to the sedentary lifestyle in young children and possibly isolate themselves from society. By virtue of this way of entertainment exceedingly addictive, the more exposed frequently to games in their room, the less they contact to the community. Moreover, the deterioration in health-related symptoms will appear, such as diabetes, obesity, heart stroke if the youngsters abandon sports activities. Another worth mentioning that the tremendous data reservoir on the internet contains a massive uncensored content, which is harmful to physical and nervous systems. Particularly, with the uncontrollable depraved information, namely, sexual harassment videos or even execution clips, is published worldwide. As a result, it goes astray the personality moral as well as generates violent action.

On the other hand, it also makes a beneficially outstanding contribution to the kid’s innovation. First, the high-tech facilities bring out an enormous chance to broaden the horizon of children knowledge, which is possible in a fun way through interactive software. For example, enriching understanding about history by watching World War II documentaries enables adolescent finishes the presentation in an effective way. Second, the internet gives the youth countless opportunities to build a new relationship through social networks. In particular, using chat rooms platform of social networks such as Facebook, young generations can discover friends with the same interests in any part of the world. Consequently, new technologies both promote the habit of self-study and encourage young people to develop a wide circle of virtual friends.

To conclude, I would argue that the disadvantages of this modern trend are more significant than the advantages.