Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Over the past few years, researching outer space is always the center point of controversial disputation all over the world. Space exploration and experiments in this field involved a myriad of wealth, mainly comes from taxpayers. There are benefits as well as drawbacks associated with space missions.

When it comes to exposing the universe, conspicuously, it makes a significant contribution in finding the possible and alternative terrestrial planet for mankind in the future. By the virtue of the natural resources on the Earth are limited and being debilitated in the last decades. Launching satellite systems into the cosmos enable human to gain irreplaceable and priceless information about climate changes, also how many raw materials humans have left. As a result, the effective subservience of satellites, natural disasters can be predicted and alleviated the damaged proportion of destruction in the lowest ratio by people. However, the maintained charge cost an extravagant of cutting-edge satellites.

In comparison with the prospect of exploring the galaxy, simultaneously, there are also some downsides to exploring and finding out more about the universe. One evident drawback is that it endangers the lives of astronauts related to many accidents happened in the past. For example, the Challenger space shuttle exploded within minutes of its launch. Moreover, if space missions fail, a thousand billion dollars are required to build space fleets and shuttles will be evaporated. Instead of space investment, this great amount of money could have been used to reduce the sufferings of humans on earth. Affirmatively, the more living standard ameliorate the conditions, the more Earth planet would be a much better place to live in.

To conclude, space research certainly enhances us to learn more about the universe in order to worth spending money. Besides, the exorbitant of money on space research is not a worthy endeavor due to space missions have a higher risk of failure.