New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the question of whether traditional way children spend leisure time has been altered by advances in technology. From my point of view, I believe that the benefits gained from technology improvements outweigh the drawbacks.

In the computerization era, the majority of children get used to using technology devices for an enormous number of activities including playing game, chatting, surfing the Internet, causing many detrimental impacts. The first one could be that those who regards computer as an integral part in their life would be discouraged real interaction as well as study distraction in school. Youngsters, for instance, are more likely to leave school earlier than other pupils with the aim of playing computer. Moreover, keeping eyes glued to screens causes some eye diseases and eye-strain. Children nowadays have too much exposure to amount of laze of computer, so, damaging physical health is more likely to be unavoidable.

Despite these disadvantages expressed above , I believe that there is a higher number of possible advantages. Young adolescents seems to have no difficulty to absorb considerable amount of knowledge because there is a variety of appealing methods delivering understandings to them. Young-aged students, for example, would be inclined to gain deep insight about daily life of dinosaurs through some video clips. In terms of globalization, gaining access to leading-edge technology is very useful for children to integrate into global community. As a result, these global citizens would get well-paid job and partly make a contribution to reduction of rate of unemployment.

In conclusion, development of technology bring more benefits than drawbacks in some ways when children decide to devote the time on it, which I entirely believe.