Newspapers publish information about the private lives of celebrities Some people think that government should maintain certain control over the information that gets published While others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has become very common for the newspaper and news channels to broadcast the personal life of celebrities such as Bollywood actor and actress, Sports personalities, Politicians, etc. The young generation is more interest to know each and everything about their favorite celebrities. It motives them to follow their footsteps and persuade them to achieve their dreams but there should be regulations to control the privacy breach. In the following essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why publicizing personal information can create an environment of insecurity & moment of embarrassment along with few positives that can take place in the society if the information is circulated under the regularity norms.

Let us being by looking at the positive side, One of the main positives is that fans just follow the footsteps of their favorite stars and try to do the same in real life. Take "Swach Bharat Abhiyan" as an example, when the Indian prime minister took the broom to clean the dirt on the roads. every single follower of his took the initiative to keep the area clean and broom the neighborhood if required. Another positive is that it inspires young adults to do something beneficial for health as well. To instance, Indian cricketer Rahul Dravid promotes the ban on Tobacco products as it creates serious health issues like lung cancer so millions of his followers do not use or promote cigarette, pan masala, etc.

On the other hand, there are few serious negatives which are considered as a shameful act of the news reports. There are many cases registered when media persons captured the inappropriate picture of female celebrities and print in the news. To illustrate, Tennis star Sania Mirza is one of the worlds best player but there are many moments when media personals took her embarrassing photos and publish in the newspapers just to increase the TRP of their channel. it created a sense of insecurity for her and it diverted her focus form the game so there should be rules and regulations for the news channels to follow all the time and the government should take strict action against the channels if do not work under the regulations or policies.

All things considered, the pros of motivating people to do good deeds can not overcome the negatives of the breach of personal space, it put peoples lives at the stack and creates a feeling of harassment. in my opinion, the government should introduce some strict code of conduct and regulation for the newspaper agencies and news channels and provide support to celebrities to focus on their work.