now a days more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face it is a positive or a negative development

In recent years, there has been considerable discussion about how to expand social circles. With the exponential growth of the social network, an increasing number of people prefer online interaction rather than face to face. This is a negative development that can lead to cyber fraud despite some additional advantages.

Admittedly, online socialization has some benefits, for it is an efficient tool for people to communicate with each other without having physical contact. Recently, the pandemic has kept people from going outside, so it is hard to meet with each other physically. For example, my school is not allowed to have lectures in-class to avoid physical contact because of the pandemic. Thus, we move everything into a place called "team" and have classes through live videos. However, this does not necessarily imply that every form of communication can be replaced by online communication.

One serious problem arising from people socializing online is that it contributes to cyber fraud, which has become one of the most severe crimes since social media. There is evidence that many people have been deceived by online fraudsters claiming to make friends, with more than 1000 dollars lost in each case. For instance, a couple of months ago, the police in the US had just cracked down on a fraudulent team. This illegal team hired female employees to socialize with some lonely people in famous social applications while accessing those victims' IP addresses and personal information. Unwary of the pitfalls behind the cyber world, the victims not only poured out their hearts to the online liars but also disclosed the details of their credit card numbers and bank accounts. These gullible people did not develop any long-term relationship; instead, the only thing they got from online socialization was a waste of time and money.

In conclusion, the negative impacts of online interaction far outweigh the benefits it can bring to people. Although it has become more popular for people to socialize through the internet, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend. Hence, people should be cautious about interacting with others on the internet.