Now, a lot of people are doing an academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skills (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

Educational concerns vary from one family to another. Some parents prefer their youngsters to finish their university study and build up a robust academic background. However, others argue that tertiary education is insignificant after completing high school's study. This essay will shed a light on both views, and overall opinion will be provided.

On the one hand, many families support that vocational skills are more rewarding than academies ones. Their point is that adolescents become more dependent on their own because they can support themselves financially. They will not be a burden for their parents anymore. In addition to this, they will be more responsible for facing life courageously. The more money they earned, the more success will be proven in performing these practical skills. Hence, vocational skills are principally considered more profitable to many school-aged students.

On the other hand, opponents to this claim that academic qualifications provide students with various golden merits. Firstly, the labor market becomes increasingly competitive. For instance, the vast majority of applicants are being applied to one position in a company. Accordingly, people with no university degree will gain no chances, while those who have an academic distinction will fundamentally get the position. In addition to this, University graduates will undoubtedly receive higher salaries than their counters with non-academic certificates. Thus, university education grants many advantages for their followers. I strongly support this view.

To sum up, Learning vocational skills are supposed to be optional, while holding an academic degree should be a must. I believe that academic persons have better choices and high standards of livings. It is hoped that parents continually encourage their young people to follow up on their academic career.