Environmental problems such as pollution and climatic variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at a global level. But they get only a few solutions. Why is it so? How can this problem be solved?

The industrial revolution has dramatically affected our environment at an alarming rate. The pollution levels have continually increased, and we are actually at the brink of climatic disaster. Although the authorities had been taken serious former steps to bring about plausible solutions at an international level, it seems that these measures are not compatible with the world's demands for heavy progress. In this essay, the reasons for this issue will be discussed, and solutions will be suggested.

Generally speaking, there are several reasons why the government's actions towards saving the environment are not put into practice. Perhaps the most serious one is that promoting greener and cleaner energies will cause a big loss to giant firms. For example, fossil fuel industries make a trillion dollars of business profit for these companies. If the local people are directed to renewable energy, these huge corporations will eventually witness a great age of recession. Hence our governments are always acting in favor of powerful lobbies and companies, which in turn contradict the government's aims to protect the planet against contamination.

However, many solutions can be addressed to tackle this issue. Firstly, political leaders of the world should fund their people more to develop convenient technology that qualifies them to use renewable source of energy such as solar power and biodiesel. Secondly, the incorporations of awareness programs to the local citizen in order to show them the drawbacks of consuming fossil fuel for energy production. As a result, they may be motivated to exploit cleaner and safer energies at the end. Hence, tacking this problem needs that everyone performs his/her duty to the place where he/she happily live.

To sum up, the government should work harder to provide more easily reaching solutions as these mention in this essay. Moreover, individuals should not just sit back and say this government's role. Rather, they should take a serious challenging step. It is hoped that these practices put into action in the foreseeable future.