Nowadays, artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is this a good or bad development?

Our society saw a tremendously transformation between the past time and present. People depend on agriculture in the past centuries. However, people are more reliant on heavy industries and high technology industries over the recent years. Soaring advances of technology has penetrated into various aspect of human life. Cutting-edge development such as artificial intelligence is employed in driving cars. In the following paragraphs, I would elaborate on my opinion about the prompt.

Owing to the technological improvement, the accuracy of the artificial intelligence could decrease the happening of traffic accidents, which is beneficial to the society. This signifies that the program of the artificial intelligence could precisely calculate the car speeds and the adequate distance between the cars. A compelling example can be seen on the TV program called “National Geography”, showing that the car driven by artificial intelligence could effectively curtail the occurrence of accidents. As a result, the application of sophisticated technology exerts positive influence on the entire community.

Even though the development of artificial intelligence brings advantage for the entire society, I firmly believe that it is a negative development due to the fact that it would aggravate the unemployment rate of the human driver. Since more and more automobiles are driven by the artificial intelligence, less human are necessarily demanded. In this case, the artificial intelligence substantially occupies the job vacancies of the human driver. Furthermore, the uncertainty and instability remain exist in the artificial intelligence. There is little evidence to prove whether it is trustworthy and safe enough to be employed prevalently.

By way of conclusion, as argued above, the invention of artificial intelligence is surely prominent. Nevertheless, it is of vitally importance for the scientists to take cautious evaluation of its accuracy and safety.