Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of advanced technology, gaining celebrity has become a controversial issue. It is believed that most celebrities are known for their luxurious lifestyle than for their accomplishments. Hence, they tend to be not a good example to be followed by the young generation. In my opinion, I agree with this aforementioned statement, but other famous individuals have obtained prosperity due to their hard work.

It is true that nowadays there are some people who are famous due to their glamour and welfare. It is significantly caused by the emerge of social media applications. This results in who has a quite number of followers to be considered as a celebrity even though they have no success to mention. For example, these famous individuals advertise for a major company such as a smoking company. Therefore, these people and their behavior set a bad example for young adolescents who try to imitate them.

In contrast, not all celebrities have earned their reputation for doing nothing. Many great people have done a lot of hard work to achieve their fame. For instance, the great football athlete Leo Messi spent thousands of hours training to be one of the best footballers in the world. In addition, these human beings could encourage young children to follow them, which could also motivate them to enroll in courses, namely sports, dancing, and to name a few. Consequently, the number of famous people in the world is rising, and it depends on the young generation themselves to choose who to follow.

In conclusion, this essay argues why some people are being famous without any achievement, while others dedicated their time and hard work to acquisition fame. In my opinion, I agree that some of them are known for their wealth and high standard of living. Nevertheless, it is all the choice of the young individuals to select their role model.